Cyrus Edwin Dallin (1861-1944) Chief Washakie, Shoshone Tribe 43in high
Preview lot
Cyrus Edwin Dallin
(1861-1944)
Chief Washakie, Shoshone Tribe 43in high
US$ 10,000 - 15,000
£ 7,700 - 12,000

Lot Details
Cyrus Edwin Dallin (1861-1944)
Chief Washakie, Shoshone Tribe
inscribed '4/9 © C.E. Dallin' and stamped 'WASATCH BRONZEWORKS' (along the edge)
bronze with brown patina
43in high

Footnotes

  • Provenance
    Texas Art Gallery, Dallas, Texas, 1979.

Activities
Auction information

Bonhams is honoured to present a selection of over 150 lots from The L.D. "Brink" Brinkman Collection in a dedicated online-only auction. Mr. Brinkman a renowned entrepreneur, philanthropist and art patron of Kerrville, Texas. His collection of over 400 items was assembled over a lifetime, often directly from the artists' studios, and is recognised as one of the most significant private collections of Western Art.

PREVIEW

LOS ANGELES
Saturday February 2, 12pm to 5pm
Sunday February 3, 12pm to 5pm
Monday February 4, 10am to 5pm
Tuesday February 5, 10am to 5pm
Wednesday February 6, 10am to 5pm
Thursday February 7, 10am to 5pm
Friday February 8, 9am to 3pm

Monday February 11 (by appointment)
Tuesday February 12 (by appointment)
Wednesday February 13 (by appointment)
Thursday February 14 (by appointment)
Friday February 15 (by appointment)

Contacts
  1. Brinkman Collection
    Auction administration - California and Western Paintings
    Bonhams
    Work
    Work +1 323 436 5413
Similar Items