The finest motorcars invited for the acclaimed Bonhams Scottsdale auction

Impressive early consignments signal another stellar line-up for the January sale at the Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Bonhams is now inviting consignments for its annual collector car auction in Scottsdale, Arizona, next January.

Held at the luxurious Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, the Bonhams Scottsdale Auction has quickly become a major highlight on the global automotive calendar. Last year's sale saw several world records made with some rare and remarkable cars on offer from international collections representing Bugatti, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Mercedes-Benz and more.

Now the stage is set for what promises to be another historic auction in the beautiful Arizona desert. Early consignments already comprise noteworthy sports and GT cars, coachbuilt touring wonders, and brass era pioneers. Highlights include:

A matching numbers, Ferrari Classiche-certified, 1966 Ferrari 275 GTB/6C designed by Pininfarina with coachwork by Scaglietti.
The only Figoni et Falaschi-bodied Bentley ever built, 1947 Bentley Mark VI Coupe.
The ex-William Harrah, just three owners from new, 1910 Thomas Flyer Model 6-40 Touring.

Much like other famous Bonhams sales, such as the Quail Lodge Auction and the Goodwood Festival of Speed Sale, the Scottsdale Auction is a premier, internationally attended event that represents some of the best collectors' vehicles in existence. Consignments are now being invited for consideration and with a limited number of spaces available owners are encouraged to contact a Bonhams specialist today:
Mark Osborne • 415-503-3353 • mark.osborne@bonhams.com
Jakob Greisen • 415-503-3284 • jakob.greisen@bonhams.com
Rupert Banner • 212-461-6515 • rupert.banner@bonhams.com
Evan Ide • 917-340-4657 • evan.ide@bonhams.com
David Swig • 415-503-3285 • david.swig@bonhams.com
Eric Minoff • 917- 206-1630 • eric.minoff@bonhams.com
Nick Smith • 323-436-5470 • nick.smith@bonhams.com
Kurt Forry • 415-503-3248 • kurt.forry@bonhams.com

The 2014 Bonhams Scottsdale Auction will take place Thursday, January 16th at the AAA Four Diamond-rated Westin Kierland Resort & Spa in the heart of lovely Scottsdale, a pleasant 20-minute drive from Phoenix.


NOTES FOR EDITORS

Bonhams, founded in 1793, is one of the world's largest auctioneers of fine art and antiques. The present company was formed by the merger in November 2001 of Bonhams & Brooks and Phillips Son & Neale. In August 2002, the company acquired Butterfields, the principal firm of auctioneers on the West Coast of America. Today, Bonhams offers more sales than any of its rivals, through two major salerooms in London: New Bond Street and Knightsbridge; and a further three in the UK regions and Scotland. Sales are also held in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Carmel, New York and Connecticut in the USA; and Germany, France, Monaco, Hong Kong and Australia. Bonhams has a worldwide network of offices and regional representatives in 25 countries offering sales advice and valuation services in 60 specialist areas. For a full listing of upcoming sales, plus details of Bonhams specialist departments go to www.bonhams.com

Contacts
  1. Jakob Greisen
    Specialist
    Bonhams
    Work
    220 San Bruno Avenue
    San Francisco, United States 94103
    Work +1 415 503 3284
    FaxFax: +1 415 391 4040
  2. Mark Osborne
    Specialist
    Bonhams
    Work
    220 San Bruno Avenue
    San Francisco, United States 94103
    Work +1 415 503 3353
    FaxFax: +1 415 391 4040
Related auctions