A collection of signed books
Lot 254
A collection of signed books
Sold for £252 (US$ 423) inc. premium
Lot Details
The John W. Mitchell Collection The following nine lots are from the collection of the late John W. Mitchell, production sound mixer/recordist. Mitchell's distinguished career in film spanned some seven decades and his many credits include 'Goodbye, Mr Chips', 'Great Expectations', 'Kind Hearts And Coronets', 'The African Queen', 'The Bridge On The River Kwai', 'From Russia With Love', 'The Spy Who Came In From The Cold', 'Live And Let Die', 'Le Mans' and 'A Passage To India'. His autobiography, 'Flickering Shadows' was published in 1997 by Harold Martin & Redman Ltd. and a copy is included in this lot.
A collection of signed books
including 'The Moon's A Balloon', David Niven, 'Confessions Of An Actor', Laurence Olivier, 'Dear Me', Peter Ustinov, 'Ken Russell The Adaptor As Creator', Joseph A. Gomez, and 'These Our Actors', signed by author and/or subject; and 'Lifting The Lid', Betty Box, 'Building Aeroplanes For Those Magnificent Men', A.H. Wheeler, 'The Nureyev Valentino', Alexander Bland, and 'Faster Than Sound', Peter Twiss, signed by the author
Similar items